Thinking Positive

Posted: May 7, 2011 in Feeling Blue, Nutrition
Tags: ,

Crosspost from my old blog: September 29, 2010

I have been struggling lately – in virtually all areas of my life.  My head is definitely not in the right place.  Work and all of it’s lovely politics has me close to burn out and we aren’t even in the 2nd quarter yet.  People who I used to claim as friends are failing me and I can’t seem to break myself of this funk.  I feel like I’m constantly up against a road block and it’s making me pretty pissed off at the world.  And if it couldn’t get worse, I am a natural self-sabatoger/emotional eater and this past week hasn’t been ideal as far as food choices go.

With all of this said…I do NOT like myself in this state.  I am a positive, bubbly person by nature and I can’t seem to grab ahold of that person lately.  In fact, I haven’t really been trying.  So…I am here to say that my attitude is about to change.  I am tired of dwelling in the negative and so ready to claim my positive spirit back  I will make a point daily to remember why I am doing certain things, to see the positive around me.  I wll stop taking things personally and giving in to those negative people who try to zap my energy.

-KM

Leave a comment